Total Newby

Started by Cornelis, September 25, 2015, 01:29:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cornelis

Hello OpenDCL Forum.

I am Cornelis and in my 50 Years never joined any forum, so please bear with me Normally I only read a lot of them.

Hope I will not do any stupid things.

I am new to OpenDCL but not new to Autocad, I am here to get some help with the following.

I wrote a little lisp program and wanted a new and good looking Interface witch stays on top and is drag able round the screen to place it out of the way.

If I understood it wright, I need a modeless form, for interaction with AutoCAD while the form stays on top or open

Standard DCL boxes are made to dis a peer and then interact with Autocad

I have a demo project where I can start by a click on a button a lisp like

(command "line" pause)              ;form stays open

But if I push another button on my form while the original command is still waiting for user input. I want the new chosen command to cancel the running command and start the new one like:

(command "circle" pause)

So the user don’t have to enter Escape Escape to cancel
I managed at first by setting 

(dcl-Control-SetEventInvoke AD_Form1 1)
(dcl-Control-SetEventInvoke AD_Form1_TreeC1 1)

And I tried this, both worked
(dcl-Invoke "c:lispCircle")
(dcl-SendString "(c:lispCircle)" )

in the first test it worked superb in a treeview flawlessly, so I started programming the UI but I can’t get it to work with immagebuttons.

And if I change for example a click or any other  event of the treeview and save the project then it doesn’t work that way anymore. The it says “Point or option keyword required.”

And that is the way Autolisp is supposed to work saying cant re-enter autolisp

I do provide 2 exactly the same sample project to clarify.

Sorry for my bad English.

Thanks in advance

Regards

Cornelis

Thanks.

roy_043

You have not include the NotOke3.odcl file.